Teaser Tuesdays: “The Night Trilogy” by Elie Wiesel

Thanks to MizB at Should be Reading for hosting Teaser Tuesday! Here’s mine:

“I saw the legs running like frightened rabbits and I found myself utterly hateful. I remembered the dreaded SS guards in the Polish ghettos.” From: The Night Trilogy: Dawn, by Elie Wiesel, page 165.

Oh, if only I could post the rest of that paragraph! What a heartbreaking, and thought-provoking paragraph it is.

Explore posts in the same categories: Teaser Tuesdays

15 Comments on “Teaser Tuesdays: “The Night Trilogy” by Elie Wiesel”

  1. Mo Says:

    good teaser; but, I tend to shy away from book about the SS and the Third Reich (too brutal and REAL, I guess)

    I say that, but this week’s book takes me to the Nazi’s, as well! (altho, my read is VERY “fiction”!) lol

    Have a great weekend, and happy reading!

  2. Betty Says:

    Oh, please post the rest of that paragraph! I’d really be interested to know what it says!

  3. bluestockingbb Says:

    This sounds interesting.

    Teaser

  4. Beth F Says:

    I read Night — he is amazing author writing about unbelievably difficult events. My mother and brother were lucky enough to hear him speak a few months ago.

  5. Wanda Says:

    I really must read this follow-up to Night!

  6. fleurfisher Says:

    That is powerful!

  7. Jo-Jo Says:

    I have not read Dawn yet, but I may now have to add this to my list. Thanks for the teaser!

  8. Sherrie Says:

    Hi!
    I haven’t read this book but it sound interesting. I just finished The Boy in The Striped Pajamas by John Boyne. It was so sad! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  9. carolsnotebook Says:

    Sounds interesting but a little too heavy for me right now.

  10. Margot Says:

    What an excellent teaser. I also want to know the rest of the paragraph. I hope you are going to review the book after you’re done. I’ll be back.

  11. Erica Says:

    I had to read an Elie Weisel book for a class I took in college. So it makes me think of work, I might give it a try though! Thanks for sharing!

  12. Laza Says:

    Good one. I’m planning on reading this for the Jewish Lit Challenge in a few months.

  13. Molly Says:

    What? I didn’t even know there was anything after Night! Jumping all over the others now thanks to your Teaser – thanks!

  14. Wendi Says:

    Great teaser – I’d love to hear what happens next!

    Here’s my Teaser!

    đŸ™‚ Wendi

  15. stacybuckeye Says:

    I read Night and didn’t realize there were more. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

